Duplex Scanning on Home version 1.5

Technical Support for PaperScan.
Locked
User avatar
dwpenn
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 5:00 pm

Duplex Scanning on Home version 1.5

Post by dwpenn » Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:25 pm

I have a duplex-capable scanner and under other software it has scanned duplex. When running the Home version (1.5) it acquires single sided pages good whether set to WIA or Twain, but the interface when selecting to scan disallows the selection of duplex (it's grayed out, see screen shot).

It also wont let me change the paper size, though it lets me go through the motions, it just ends up back as it was.

The scanner button does nothing whether Paper Scan is open or not. The only way to initiate a scan is by using the Paper Scan commands.

Thanks for any tips on how to resolve these issues.
Attachments
no duplex.png
no duplex.png (34.25 KiB) Viewed 4913 times
Dean Pennington[url]mailto:dwpenn@cox.net?Subject=Paper%20Scan[/url]

Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 12:38 pm

Re: Duplex Scanning on Home version 1.5

Post by Loïc » Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:54 pm

Hello,

Could you provide these information ?

- Scanner model
- Operating system

Kind regards,

Loïc

User avatar
dwpenn
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 5:00 pm

Re: Duplex Scanning on Home version 1.5

Post by dwpenn » Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:50 am

Neat ND1000 Windows XP Pro with SP3
Dean Pennington[url]mailto:dwpenn@cox.net?Subject=Paper%20Scan[/url]

User avatar
dwpenn
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 5:00 pm

Re: Duplex Scanning on Home version 1.5

Post by dwpenn » Wed May 16, 2012 7:46 pm

Can I assume in the passage of time there's no solution?
Dean Pennington[url]mailto:dwpenn@cox.net?Subject=Paper%20Scan[/url]

Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 12:38 pm

Re: Duplex Scanning on Home version 1.5

Post by Loïc » Thu May 17, 2012 9:05 pm

Hello,

Sorry for the delay. We have not been able to get a Neat ND1000 scanner to reproduce the problem.
In fact we didn't found any information related to this model.

I am almost sure the issue come from a bug in the TWAIN driver. Usually such problem can be fixed by updating the scanner driver.

The option is grayed out because the driver do not correctly respond to the duplex scanning capability. So Paperscan assumes the option is not available. In a future release we will add an option to "enforce" the duplex scanning choice.

Kind regards,

Loïc

User avatar
dwpenn
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 5:00 pm

Re: Duplex Scanning on Home version 1.5

Post by dwpenn » Thu May 17, 2012 11:47 pm

Thanaks
Dean Pennington[url]mailto:dwpenn@cox.net?Subject=Paper%20Scan[/url]

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest